My Letter to, “the Campaign”, and Anna Balzer

Posted: July 26, 2015 in Gaza, Mid-East, Palestine, USA
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I have been paying attention to the brouhaha created by Jewish Voice for Peace (or Pieces of Palestine) and, “the Campaign”, and that whacky Ali Abuminah’s site (which I blocked myself from years ago) over Alison Weir’s refusal to blacklist other supporters of Palestine (true supporters of Palestine, not half-hearted supporters of Israel like JVP and, “the Campaign”. Electronic-whatever..), I finally decided to tell, “the Campaign”, what I think of them and to ask be (finally) be removed from their mailing list.

This is what i had to say to Ms. Balzer:Featured image

To Whom it May Concern:
(Ms. Anna Balzer)
 
After years of frustration with USCEIO’s negative actions aimed at many supporters of Palestine (whom I stand by), and as it seems that being pro-Palestine is taken as being, “anti-semitic”. by your organisation, I would prefer to be removed from your list of supporters.  I was quite frustrated when you attacked (repeatedly) Gilad Atzmon and many others who’ve done wonderful work for Gaza and for all of Palestine, as well as for the USA (and all of the West) by exposing the truths of Israel and the Diaspora Jews, but, your wretched behaviour toward Alison Weir, of If Americans Knew, is far too much for me to accept or gloss over.
 
I stand with Palestine and with all honest supporters of Palestine.  It is obvious, “the Campaign”, does not.  For this  reason, I do ask that you please just remove me from your mailing list(s) and from any and all future correspondence.  Unless and until USCEIO is willing and able to take an honest look at herself in the mirror and make adjustments which would be positive for the Palestinian people, I want nothing to do with, “the Campaign”.
 
It is with a somewhat heavy heart that I write this, but as I’ve watched over too many years, “the Campaign” seems to care more about so-called anti-semitism then they do about the people we are supposed to be supporting.  I honestly hope this leaves you searching your soul(s) and if you are able to change;  to come up with a way to get back on the right path, I hope you will contact me and wish me back.  IF the Campaign figures it out, do send me a note and I’ll be happy to return.   However, I would not return without Ms Alison Weir, Gilad Atzmon, and many others I’ve come to respect and to like.
 
Minimally, please do end this charade.  Your bad behaviour is helping nobody.
 
Truly.
 
Anne Beckett
Austin, Texas
I do hope everyone who supports Palestinians and the Palestinian right of return will also remove themselves from the lists and campaigns by those who are obviously working within a two-state (one-state) solution.  There can be no two-state-solution, and those who support Israel are fully aware of this fact.  How could they not be?
Jewish Voice for Pieces (of Palestine)
and USCEIO (e-i-e-i-OHHHH, I get it, now!)
should be ended, just like the state these entities actually support:  Israel.  One cannot serve two masters and these entities don’t.
Thanks for paying attention.
Viva Palestina!
and FREE Gaza!
Comments
  1. ishmailav says:

    Nothing like infighting to show how horrible everyone in the movement is.

    Like

    • annebeck58 says:

      “Infighting”? No, just an attempt at getting rid of the really bad element. That element has created an environment in which Palestinians have suffered and Israel has grown. In fact, that element has turned the whole pro-Palestine movement into distraction. Why? So israel could continue stealing all of Palestine.
      I’m thinking you’re not seeing this for what it is I think most people don’t have a clue, but should wizen up.

      Like

Tell us what you really think- no moderation necessary!

