Disavow with no mercy? Not in my name!

Posted: September 15, 2014 in Mid-East

Poetry for Palestine

Finally, it appears that years of work, persuasion, temptation, pressure and coercion have yielded its fruits, with the publishing (made it into hyper Zionist hate-site Harry’s Place) of the joined statement by Mr Ali Abunimah and a few others, in which they brazenly called upon Palestinians and their supporters to disavow Gilad Atzmon because of his alleged “anti-semitism”.

Here, I cannot help but wonder, what does Ali Abunimah mean exactly when he invites people to disavow Atzmon?

Can this “disavowal” be understood as a modern secular-leftist substituted for the “good old” Judaic concept of Herem?

Are we not entitled to ask then, if that concept of “disavowal” is by any chance related to the Talmudic concept of excommunication, in which “the Talmud forbids coming within six feet of a person who has been excommunicated“?

Ali Abunimah opens his statement with the declaration: “Granting…

View original post 2,475 more words

Comments
  1. Darwin26 says:

    i appreciate seeing the precise wording of the ‘disavow’ GA… Its hard to believe that Abuminah and the list of signers is Palestinian? Right of Return, hell i want all of the Israhell state purged, vaporized, destroyed… It seems that this Group from US Palestinian community network PCN is working to muddy the waters and ostracize a person who is leading the battle against the Israeli machine… i wouldn’t be caught dead with PCN on my computer since i know what they stand for now.

    Liked by 1 person

    • annebeck58 says:

      Abuminah is one of the fools who actually removed, “Right of Return”, from the BDS mission statement! Because Gilad resisted this (and pointed it out), Abuminah has fought against him.
      I know the story from both sides, having had that idiot AA try and convince me from my well-reasoned stance. Unlike Ali, I am not so easily swayed, particularly when the other side has made such a huge error in judgement! And, unlike the Palestine-Solidarity idiots, I actually investigate what it is I am being asked to support. This is why I would never, “disavow Gilad Atzmon”. Heck, I agree with him! Anyone who’s supposed to be pro-Palestine should also agree with GA!

      Like

  2. Darwin26 says:

    i don’t understand what you mean by your comment? go to whose blog ? ‘and like my comment’? which comment where? to see what who is up to?

    Like

    • annebeck58 says:

      Huh? I wonder if that’s a wordpress direction? I know wp gives the option of, “liking comments”, but I don’t think I wrote that. Did I?

      Like

      • Darwin26 says:

        annebeck58 liked a comment on annebeck58

        annebeck58 liked your comment on Disavow with no mercy? Not in my name!.
        “Well that helps “Granting…” yeah it seems like ‘they’ are shunning GA. because their definition of Israeli is clearly …”
        View Comment

        *****You might want to go see what they’re up to! Perhaps you will like their blog as much as they liked your comment! ****
        this was in two different headers/threads; deleted except for this one ~
        i’m already following a HasabaRat at Imperial Quag formerly US Quagmire / list-serve… one slimeball is enuff.

        Like

        • annebeck58 says:

          That’s really weird.
          I had no idea that when I marked a comment, “like”, wp would send out notes to the person. I probably won’t hit, “like”, anymore, if only for the extra messages it creates. (No idea it did this.)

          Like

          • Darwin26 says:

            something was weird, likely my comprehension and computer literacy ~ but try whatever again to see if LIKE has a malfunction so to speak. Hate to see you go UNLIKING for want of Like Button that works:)

            Like

            • annebeck58 says:

              No, I don’t want to get in the habit of liking comments if it means extra emails will go out to the person. In fact, I don’t think the likes show up as they would in yt, you know; thumbs up.
              But, thumbs up anyway.

              Like

  3. Darwin26 says:

    Well that helps “Granting…” yeah it seems like ‘they’ are shunning GA. because their definition of Israeli is clearly different. This is the furthest i’ve ventured into the Abunimah and Atzmon conflicted ideology. I cannot abide/countenance a/the State of Israhell. I don’t care if Jews live in Palestine as long as they get permission from the owners whatever. All Israeli’s are Illegal Colonizers and bloodsucking parasitic Ticks. Anyone who supports the existence of Israhell is my enemy.
    Thanks for posting the attack/smear campaign posting ~ i gotta wonder how much of the Solidarity is owned thru infiltration and deceit by the Zionists?

    Liked by 1 person

    • annebeck58 says:

      I cannot believe the supposed Palestine-group(s) are working so hard to destroy any positive feelings and works, against Palestine. Ali Abuminah approached me, a couple of years ago, to warn me against supporting the words of Gilad Atzmon. I told him I agreed with Gilad, that BDS had made a very big mistake by deleting the right of return from their mission statement (this is, I understand, Gilad’s problem with BDS and why he does not support the group.) Ali then told me it was not popular to stand with Gilad, like this would affect my stance? I responded to Ali that I did not agree with Gilad because it was popular; I stood with Gilad because I absolutely agreed with GA!
      Since that time, Abuminah has done just about all he could to screw with the PSC and BDS campaigns. I do not understand how any people who say they stand with Palestine also stand alongside AA. It just makes no sense, whatsoever!
      In the meanwhile, Palestinians are losing Palestine., and Abuminah seems to be fine with that!

      Like

Tell us what you really think- no moderation necessary!

