My (OPEN) Letter to the Texas GOP: INCL Follow-UP! 17 July 2012

Posted: April 7, 2012 in Ron Paul GOP (S)election!
Tags: , , , , , ,

Here is the letter I sent to the Texas GOP and the Travis County GOP (TRP and TCRP), back in April.  I told these people who I was and what my concerns were, and they were SO HAPPY to have me…

They were happy to have me until I told the truth following my work as election judge in one of their precincts.  Now, they not only seem to be regretting the decision to have an HONEST Election Judge who wasn’t going sit idly by and allow vote-fraud to occur, I was going to OPEN MY MOUTH and talk about it.

Since the post of mine regarding what I experienced in Austin, as judge, I have been placed, “Under Criminal investigation”, according to Travis County Clerk (and Elections head), Dana DeBeauvois.  I have been warned, by Ms DeBeauvois, (her words) and was told I am “Not wanted by either the Democrats or the Republicans to serve as Judge” in the upcoming run-off (s)election.  Nice, eh?

I did not portray myself as one person and then turn around to be someone different.  I told the TCRP and the TRP who I was and what I wanted to take part in:  an OPEN AND FAIR ELECTION, yet this is not what I found, at least not in precinct 247, Austin, Travis County, Texas.  Considering what I was told, last week, I am pretty incredulous that they would behave in this manner.  And, I am disgusted.

It is no wonder the Travis County Elections Board are referred to as, “The Bipartisan Mafia”.    Disgusting, in my opinion, the lengths these people will go to in order to silence me (and others, to be sure.)

@

 

I decided it’s very important to me, considering what we’ve seen in the (entire) country re:  Voter suppression, Vote-Fraud, and certain coercion from the old-party mainstays, it was well past time I volunteered within the Republican party, in order that I might help to ensure such things will not happen in my neck of the woods.  What follows is what I wrote to the GOP in Texas, recently:

******

I have affiliated myself with the Travis County GOP, this year, because this race is very contentious and I do want to help that everyone’s votes are counted and counted accurately.  I also hope to be a part of the process in order to ensure that caucus/conventions run in accordance to GOP rules, which I have pored over, while awaiting our time to finally VOTE in May.  I find this a very exciting time in our history and am thrilled to be a part of it.
 
Now, since the re-districting, I am not sure if my pct# has changed (I do not yet have a new voting-card, but I do know I am still registered to vote!).  If it has not changed, it seems that out chair position is vacant.  I am not sure if I would have the time required to run for or assume this chair, but know i can make the time to be a delegate.  I’d also be happy to work as volunteer poll-watcher and.or vote-counter, for the GOP.  If you can give me some info on the time-requirement I’d need to commit to, as a chair, I may consider doing this, too.
 
I have a home-based business, and I do work every day, but I can take off the 29th of May, in order to do my part.
I’ve been registered to vote in Austin since 1984, and prior to this, was a registered Texas voter, in Lubbock and in Abilene, since 1976.  I grew up in a very political family;  my dad filled many different seats, on local and state level in Connecticut, and my eldest sister was State Rep from New Haven, CT, on the Republican side.  I’d love to see true conservatism win over Obama’s brand of “hope and change” and really do want to do my part.
 
Please advise as to what I can do in order to work, in either or all positions, for the GOP.
****
I was a bit worried that I would not be welcomed, but was quite pleased to see that, not only did the Texas Republican Party accept me, they sent me very nice comments, in return.  Here are some of what I received back:
Thank you for your very thoughtful and well-crafted e-mail!  I’m sure we can get you the answers you’re looking for so you can make an informed decision on how to best use your time to help defeat Obama and company.  I’m forwarding this to our headquarters office staff who may be able to tell you more about what goes into being a Precinct Chair, an Election Judge, Poll Watcher, etc. 

From my experience, it doesn’t take more than a few hours per month to be chair of your precinct — though around convention time it may take more than that and up to a whole day on the day of the convention itself. But it has been well worth my effort…

and,
You can definitely attend the county convention on April 21 and get involved in this every exciting election.  Thanks so much for your interest.
Now, given what has been noted in many different areas;  Washington State, Missouri, Georgia, Alaska, for example, I was a bit worried I’d not be “wanted” by the GOP.  It’s kind of funny, as I grew up in a very political, Republican home. Yet, after Reagan’s tenure in the White-house, and given what has happened hence, I actually thought my (honest) intentions would be blocked.  Perhaps it’s my age (Yes, kids; I am 53yrs-old) and/or my length of time as a voter, in Texas, that this was more easy for me?  OR, perhaps not all of the GOP is as terrible as has been suggested.
Either way, I am happy to say, I will be working the polls, and I will be at the convention, as a delegate.
I received a phone call, yesterday, and was offered a specific position that will suit me and my needs, in which I feel I can do the most good, too.  I am thrilled to be back into politics, and just as happy to say I feel those of us with genuine interest in decency and openness within the GOP should  not be timid to sign on and show up!
If we or you don’t do this, WHO will?
As usual, thanks for reading
@
Comments
  1. Bravo Anne, BRAVO! Proud to know you, stellar!

    Like

Tell us what you really think- no moderation necessary!

